FRANCAIS    ENGLISH

VIRTUAL PROTOTYPING

Placeholder image

HOW TO GIVE LIFE TO OBJECTS VIRTUALLY

Virtual prototyping allows, before material realization, to show a virtual reality tending to represent the object to be realized as faithfully as possible. The computer generated images created by this technique can be used for end of presentations and / or marketing. The virtual prototype also validates technical points and ensures the feasibility of the product.

I work with Autodesk Autocad software and Autodesk Inventor to model the product in three dimensions. Subsequently, Autodesk Showcase or Autodesk 3DSMax software is used to texturize the product, compose the scene, and achieve lighting. The Adobe Photoshop software is used to finalize the illustration.


B180 B-Line Exchanger Placeholder image
Cabinet

ILLUSTRATING YOUR PRODUCTS IN A CATALOG

These virtual prototypes become interesting elements that can be integrated into product catalogs or installation manuals. Once the 3D model has been created, an illustration can be created at any angle, which helps identify components and increase clarity.

Placeholder image

Philip Rivard - Technical Drafting & IT Services

Copyright © 2020 · All Rights Reserved ·

FRANCAIS    ENGLISH

PROTOTYPAGE VIRTUEL

Placeholder image

COMMENT DONNER VIE À DES OBJETS VIRTUELLEMENT

Le prototypage virtuel permet, avant réalisation matérielle, de montrer une réalité virtuelle tendant à représenter l’objet à réaliser le plus fidèlement possible. Les images de synthèse créés par cette technique peuvent être utilisées pour des fin de présentations et/ou marketing. Le prototype virtuel permet également de valider des points techniques et de s’assurer de la faisabilité du produit.

Je travaille avec les logiciels Autodesk Autocad ainsi qu’Autodesk Inventor afin de modeler le produit en trois dimensions. Par la suite, les logiciels Autodesk Showcase ou Autodesk 3DSMax sont utilisés afin de texturer la pièce, de composer la scène et de réaliser son éclairage. Le logiciel Adobe Photoshop est utilisé afin de peaufiner en dernier lieu l’illustration.


B180 B-Line Exchanger Placeholder image
Cabinet

ILLUSTRER VOS PRODUITS DANS UN CATALOGUE

Ces prototypes virtuels deviennent des éléments intéressants qui peuvent être intégrés à des catalogues de produits ou des manuels d’installation. Une fois le modèle 3D créé, une illustration peut être créé sous n’Importe quel angle ce qui permet de bien identifier des composantes et d’augmenter la clarté.

Placeholder image

Philip Rivard - Dessin Technique & Services Informatiques

Copyright © 2017 · All Rights Reserved ·